Carnivore Dreams Day Thirty-One

Strip steak and Shrimp

Synchronicity is an ever present reality for those who have eyes to see.

                                                                             Carl Jung

I am open to the guidance of synchronicity, and do not let expectations hinder my path.

                                                                                   Dalai Lama

Don’t dismiss the synchronicity of what is happening right now finding its way to your life at just this moment. There are no coincidences in the universe, only convergences of Will, Intent, and Experience

                                                                                  Neal Donald Walsch

I feel I’ve turned a page and am ready to start the second half of my diet challenge and to start a new writing journey.  Sometimes letting go allows you to move ahead.  Letting go let’s you reinvent yourself when it’s time to.  Letting go opens you to the possibilities of the universe. Life gets exciting when we let go of our preconceived ideas of how things should go and be open to the surprises of how things do or might go and what that means for us.

I’m ready to do a good revision on my cookbook and to get going on a commercial novel.  Need to find agents.  All new adventures.

If you’ve read my previous blogs you know I am researching dreams.  But long before I was even thinking of this project, I was a devotee of Carl Jung and his ideas of synchronicity.  Synchronicity played a role in every book or story I ever wrote.  It’s hard to believe any endeavor will be successful, no matter how grand or how small, if we aren’t in tune with the universe.  This can be spiritual for some, more religious for others, or even more physics-science- based for others.  Though I contend spirituality and physics are aligned.  At any rate, pay attention to those “coincidences.”

Jung: “Synchronicity  is a concept which holds that events are “meaningful coincidences” if they occur with no causal relationship yet seem to be meaningfully related.   During his career, Jung furnished several different definitions of it. Jung defined synchronicity as an “acausal connecting (togetherness) principle,” “meaningful coincidence,” and “acausal parallelism.”  Jung’s belief was that, just as events may be connected by causality, they may also be connected by meaning. Events connected by meaning need not have an explanation in terms of causality, which does not generally contradict the Axiom of Causality.”

Food:  (I’m continuing my fast until evening dinner)

-Sparkling water, filtered water

A.M.:

-Pot of black half cut organic coffee (decaf Swiss water process)

-cup pastured chicken bone broth

-14 oz. New York strip steak

-4 oz. shrimp boil

Observations:  My son Josh has been on a ketogenic diet the same time I’ve been doing carnivore.  I am not seeing a huge difference in bloating, etc. from his more paleo type diet, so it may be that vegetables are the problem for him as well.

The time change knocks it out of me, so I don’t expect to feel great this week.  But tomorrow I pack up to see my daughter and grandson in Green Bay, Wisconsin, headed out Thursday.  So I’ll take some pictures and do a weigh-in when I return Tuesday morning.  I hope by then I’ll have adjusted to the time change and be fully “adjusted” in my head.

How are you?  Do you experiment with your diet?  What have you tried?  Do you believe diet plays a huge role in all aspects of your life?  What about synchronicity?  Have you observed it in your life?  What about your dreams and your “dreams?”  I’d love to hear from you.

Dreams:   As I suspected, I can’t remember my dreams.  Time changes knock me for a loop even when I’m not teaching!  I feel mentally foggy and out of it for nearly two weeks.  And this soggy rain of several days and perpetual gloom don’t help, yet it’s a perfect day to research in front of my wood fire!  Happy Wednesday!

I am not a doctor.  I am not recommending this diet or any other and this is not a substitute for medical advice.  I am simply recording my experiences on carnivore and keto.

 

Leave a comment